Task status

Tasks can have different statuses

Status: Open

Tasks with the status "Open" have not yet been taken on by Helpers (and no Helpers have been assigned by administrators either). They are available to be taken on in the Helper section, depending on the Job Restrictions.

Status: Reserved

If you have enabled the "Double opt-in" option under "Organisation" - "Events & Tasks", Tasks are initially given the status "Reserved". This status remains until the Helper confirms taking on the Task via the link in the email or until the link expires without confirmation. Reserved Tasks are no longer visible in the Helper section.

Status: Unconfirmed

Tasks that have been reserved by Helpers but not confirmed within 24 hours are given the status "Unconfirmed". The Helpers remain visible to you in the backend, but the Task can be taken on again in the Helper section. If the Task is taken on in the Helper section, the person shown in the administration is updated.

Status: Confirmed

If Double opt-in is not enabled, Helpers take on Tasks directly with the first click on "Take on Task" in the Helper section. The status is then immediately set to "Confirmed". If Double opt-in is enabled, the status is set to "Confirmed" once taking on the Task has been confirmed via the link in the email.

Status: Attended

Once a Task has ended, the system automatically sets its status to "Attended". The system assumes that all Helpers attend their Tasks. You do not need to take any action. In the Helpers overview and reports, these Tasks are listed as "OK".

Status: Did not attend

This is the only status that you need to update manually. It applies to Helpers who did not attend their assigned Task. You can edit the Task in the Shift details and change the status manually. Alternatively, Helpers with responsible Tasks can also update the status. These Tasks are listed as "NOK" - Not OK - in the Helpers overview and reports.