Responsibility

Responsibilities allow you to involve individual Helpers more actively.

Responsibility?

Jobs can be globally marked as "Responsible". This means that Responsibility can be enabled for each Task associated with this Job. Responsibility therefore only applies to Tasks for which you have specifically enabled it.

What happens when taking on a Task

Helpers who take on a Task marked as Responsible receive a slightly modified confirmation email. This email includes a link to the Helper section, which takes them to a Shift overview. There, they can see at any time who has signed up for the Shift containing their Task. The link can be accessed at any time and always shows the current status in real time.

Effects for other Helpers / data protection

Helpers who take on a Task within the same Shift are informed in their confirmation email who is responsible for that Shift. The responsible person’s name, Job, phone number if available, and email address are provided. This means that the details of Helpers with a responsible Job are shared with other Helpers.

Effects during the Event

During the Event, Helpers with Responsibility can use the same link in the confirmation and reminder emails to indicate who attended and who did not. This allows them to manage the attendance list and update it directly.