Blocked dates

Blocked dates allow you to inform Helpers about other commitments.

Blocked dates?

You can add Blocked dates to show Helpers that they should not take on Tasks on a particular date. For example, this could be a match day for a team whose members should not take on any Tasks on that date because they are unavailable. Blocked dates therefore help Helpers by showing them dates in the system when they already have other commitments.

Adding Blocked dates

Blocked dates can be added in two ways: via import or manually.

Importing Blocked dates

To import Blocked dates, click the corresponding button in the Groups overview. This takes you to the import overview, where you have the following options:

  • Download import template - your first step when importing Blocked dates
  • Upload import file - once you have completed the import template, you can upload it here
  • Overview of recent imports - shows when Blocked dates have previously been imported and their status; you can also open an import to view the imported Blocked dates

First, download the import template and complete it accordingly. Each row represents one Blocked date for a Group. If individual Groups have several Blocked dates, you must complete one row with the Group and date for each Blocked date. You can also import Blocked dates for several Groups at the same time.

Once you have uploaded the file, the import is prepared and you can review the data again. Once you have checked everything, you can run the import. You will then be taken to the import view, which shows you what has been imported.

Adding Blocked dates manually

To add Blocked dates manually, go to the Group detailed view and click "Manage" for Blocked dates in the editing tile. You can then manually add additional dates for the selected Group or delete existing Blocked dates.

Effect of Blocked dates

Events taking place on dates for which Blocking Dates have been set for the Helpers' Group are only displayed when Helpers switch to "All Tasks". There, they are shown with an information box indicating that a Blocking Date exists for the Group on that date. This is only a notice and does not prevent Helpers from taking on the Task. However, the Tasks are deliberately kept out of the main view.

Tutorial: Blocked dates